BestWeb-Link ダイナ・ワシントン / クインシー・ジョーンズ


Dinah Washington / Quincy Jones (arr, cond)

Dinah Washington / Quincy Jones
Capitol Studios, NYC, March 15, 16 & 17, 1955

Clark Terry (tp) Jimmy Cleveland (tb) Paul Quinichette (ts) Cecil Payne (bars) Wynton Kelly (p) Barry Galbraith (g) Keter Betts (b) Jimmy Cobb (d) Dinah Washington (vo) Quincy Jones (cond)

NO.01_I Could Write A Book
NO.02_My Old Flame
NO.03_Easy Living
NO.04_I Get A Kick Out Of You
NO.05_This Can't Be Love
NO.06_If I Had You (add Budd Johnson (ts) Candido (bongo))
NO.07_I Diddle (1 voice version)
NO.08_I Diddle (2 voice version)
NO.09_Wasn't It
NO.10_No, You Can't Have Him
NO.11_Ask A Woman Who Knows
NO.12_You Let My Love Get Cold
注:14385, November 21, 1956 Quincy Jones (arranger, conductor)

Dinah Washington With Quincy Jones And His Orchestra
NYC, August 15 & 16, 1961

Joe Newman, Clark Terry (trumpet) Ernie Wilkins (trumpet, arranger) Jimmy Cleveland, Kai Winding (trombone) Billy Byers (trombone, arranger) Al Cohn (tenor saxophone, arranger) Patti Bown (piano) George Barnes (guitar) unknown (bass) unknown (drums) Dinah Washington (vocals) The Dells (doo wop group) Hal Mooney (arranger) Quincy Jones (conductor) unidentified orchestra

NO.01_Blues In The Night
NO.02_Don't Explain
NO.03_In The Wee, Small Hours Of The Morning
NO.04_Blue Gardenia
NO.06_Am I Blue?
NO.07_Everybody's Somebody's Fool
NO.08_If I Should Lose You
NO.09_Wake The Town And Tell The People
NO.10_You Do Something To Me
NO.11_So In Love
NO.12_Secret Love
注:20927, April 3 , 1961 Quincy Jones (arranger, conductor)

Dinah Washington With Quincy Jones And His Orchestra
NYC, September 13 & late 1961

Dinah Washington (vocals) Quincy Jones (arranger, conductor) unidentified orchestra

NO.01_Mood Indigo
NO.02_God Bless The Child
NO.03_I'm A Fool To Want You
NO.04_A Stranger In Town
NO.05_Let's Fall In Love
NO.06_I Just Found Out About Love
NO.07_When Your Lover Has Gone
NO.08_Tears And Laughter
NO.09_I Can't Face The Music

Dinah Washington With Quincy Jones And His Orchestra
Chicago, IL, December, 1961

Joe Newman (trumpet) Billy Byers (trombone, arranger -23169) Jack Wilson (piano) Al Cohn (arranger -23155, 23164) Ernie Wilkins (arranger -23156) Quincy Jones (conductor, arranger) unidentified orchestra

NO.01_Since I Fell For You
NO.03_Such A Night
NO.04_Trust In Me
NO.05_Tell Me Why
NO.06_It Isn't Fair
NO.07_Time Out For Tears
NO.08_Mad About The Boy
NO.09_Mixed Emotions
NO.10_I Wanna Be Loved
NO.11_Make Believe Dreams
NO.12_If I Loved You
NO.13_Stormy Weather
NO.14_You're Crying